Results of Elections held at the 3rd Session of the 47th Synod – September 2007

1. ST ANDREW'S CATHEDRAL CHAPTER

(Cathedral Ordinance 1969)

- 1 lay canon elected for 4 years by the lay members of the Synod Deaconess Margaret Rodgers
- 1 clerical canon elected for 4 years by the clerical members of the Synod The Ven Terry Dein

2. Anglican Church property Trust Diocese of Sydney

(Anglican Church Property Trust Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1965)

2 persons elected for 6 years

Mr Richard Neal

Mr Ian Pike

1 person elected for 1 year Mr Greg Bridge

3. SYDNEY ANGLICAN HOME MISSION SOCIETY COUNCIL (ANGLICARE)

(Sydney Anglican Home Mission Society Ordinance 1981)

4 persons elected for 3 years

Mr James Bird Ms Robyn Hobbs Mr Alan Orr Miss Alicia Watson

4. ANGLICAN RETIREMENT VILLAGES DIOCESE OF SYDNEY

(Anglican Retirement Villages Diocese of Sydney Constitution Ordinance 1961)

2 persons elected for 3 years

Mr Allan Fife Dr David Lind

5. COUNCIL OF ANGLICAN YOUTH AND EDUCATION DIVISION DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (YOUTHWORKS)

(Anglican Youth and Education Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1919)

1 member of the clergy elected for 3 years

The Rev Timothy Bowden

1 layperson elected for 3 years

Mr Ronald Webb

6. ARDEN ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL

(Arden Anglican School Council Ordinance 1962)

2 clergymen elected for 3 years

The Rev Geoffrey Collison

The Rev Roger Green

2 persons elected for 3 years

Mr Alan Harper

Mr Richard Neale

1 person elected for 1 year

Mr David Sietsma

7. BARKER COLLEGE, THE COUNCIL OF

(The Barker College Ordinance 1978)

2 members of clergy elected for 3 years

The Rev Dr Roger Chilton

The Rev Michael Crichton

1 layperson elected for 3 years Mr Ian Miller

8. COUNCIL FOR CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR MINISTERS

(Continuing Education for Ministers Ordinance 1989)

- 1 clergyman being an incumbent of an ecclesiastical unit elected for 3 years The Rev Peter Hayward
- 1 layperson elected for 3 years Mr Neville Hatton

9. THE ILLAWARRA GRAMMAR SCHOOL, THE COUNCIL OF

(The Illawarra Grammar School Ordinance 1958)

1 clergyman elected for 4 years The Rev Murray Wale

2 laypersons elected for 4 years Mr Rob McIntosh

Mrs Margaret Spiers

1 layperson elected for 1 year Mr Andrew Bartlett

10. MACARTHUR ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL

(Macarthur Anglican School Ordinance 1982)

2 persons elected for 3 years

Dr Allan Beavis Mr Geoff Kyngdon

11. MOORE THEOLOGICAL COLLEGE COUNCIL

(Moore Theological College Ordinance 1984)

2 clergymen elected for 3 years

Bishop Glenn Davies The Rev Stephen Gibson

2 laypersons elected for 3 years

Mr John Creelman

Dr Bill Hurditch

12. ST CATHERINE'S SCHOOL WAVERLEY, COUNCIL OF

(St Catherine's School Waverley Ordinance 1922)

1 clergyman elected for 4 years

The Rev Archie Poulos

2 laymen elected for 4 years

Mr Graham Morrison Mr Mark Wormell

1 laywoman elected for 4 years Mrs Margaret Forsyth

- 1 laywoman elected for 1 year Miss Alicia Watson
- 1 layman elected for 2 years Mr Peter Stone

13. SYDNEY ANGLICAN CAR AND INSURANCE FUND BOARD/ SYDNEY CHURCH OF ENGLAND FINANCE AND LOANS BOARD

(Sydney Anglican Car and Insurance Fund Ordinance 1978)

1 member of the clergy elected for 3 years

The Rev Antony Barraclough

2 laypersons elected for 3 years

Mr Stephen Guthrie

Mr Bruce Robinson

1 layperson elected for 1 year Mr Bruce York

14. SYDNEY ANGLICAN SCHOOLS CORPORATION

(Sydney Anglican Schools Corporation Ordinance 1947)

8 persons elected for 3 years

Mr Donald Harwin Mr John Hibberd

Mr Adrian Jackson

Mr David Minty

- Mr Stephen Poucher
- Mrs Lesley Ramsay
- Mrs Elizabeth Selleck
- Mr Rick Stevens

15. TARA ANGLICAN SCHOOL FOR GIRLS, COUNCIL OF

(Tara Anglican Girls' School Ordinance 1956)

1 member of the clergy elected for 3 years

The Rev Adrian Russell

1 layperson elected for 3 years Mr Greg Ellem

16. TRINITY GRAMMAR SCHOOL, COUNCIL OF

(Trinity Grammar School Constitution Ordinance 1928)

2 clergymen elected for 3 years

The Rev Andrew Katay

The Rev John Wise

2 laypersons elected for 3 years

Mr David Cheetham Mr Paul Meldrum

1 clergyman elected for 1 year

The Rev Chris Braga

17. WILLIAM BRANWHITE CLARKE COLLEGE COUNCIL

(The William Branwhite Clarke College Ordinance 1987)

1 clergyman elected for 3 years

The Rev John Barrett

1 layperson elected for 3 years

Mr Timothy Moon

JOHN CHAPMAN Secretarial Division

19 September 2007