^{3rd} Session of the 47th Synod Contested Elections – Report to the President of the Synod

To the President, Archbishop Peter Jensen

In accordance with rule 5.4(6)(b) of the Schedule to the Synod Elections 2000, I hereby report as follows – $\,$

- (i) The number of formal and informal ballot papers in the election is as shown below,
- (ii) The following is a complete list of names of the nominees for the office, together with the number of votes recorded for each nominee, and indicates the name of the person to be declared elected.

1.	Anglican Church property Trust Diocese of Sydney (Anglican Church Property Trust Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1965)	<u>Ballot</u> Papers	<u>Votes</u> <u>Recorded</u>
	Formal Informal	284 14	
	Total	298	
	2 persons to be elected for 6 years		
	Mr Richard Neal Mr Ian Pike		248 225
	1 person to be elected for 1 year		
	Mr Greg Bridge		218
	Not elected		
	Mr Bruce York		109

Returning Officer

19 September 2007

I HEREBY DECLARE the person named above to be elected to the office shown.

Archbishop of Sydney

19 September 2007