# Results of Elections held at the 2nd Session of the 47<sup>th</sup> Synod – October 2006

1.	ST ANDREW'S CATHEDRAL CHAPTER (Cathedral Ordinance 1969)
	4 lay canons elected for 6 years Mr N M Cameron
	Mr A E Churches
	Mr J Davis
	Mr D Player
	<b>1 lay canon elected for 1 year</b> Vacancy
2.	ABBOTSLEIGH, THE COUNCIL OF
	(Abbotsleigh Ordinance 1924)
	1 clergyman elected for 4 years The Rev I Millican
	<b>1 laywoman elected for 4 years</b> Mrs E Robinson
	2 laymen elected for 4 years Mr P Bell
	Professor P Dolan
3.	ANGLICAN CHURCH PROPERTY TRUST DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (Anglican Church Property Trust Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1965) 1 person elected for 6 years
	Mr G N Evans
	1 person, who must be in Holy Orders, elected for 5 years The Rev P Colgan
4.	SYDNEY ANGLICAN HOME MISSION SOCIETY COUNCIL (ANGLICARE)
	(Sydney Anglican Home Mission Society Ordinance 1981)
	5 persons elected for 3 years
	Mr M J Beard Dr G Clarke
	The Rev W Presbury
	Ms P Seidler
	Mr D Wallace
5.	ANGLICAN RETIREMENT VILLAGES DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (Anglican Retirement Villages Diocese of Sydney Constitution Ordinance 1961) 2 persons elected for 3 years
	Mr P Driscoll
	Mrs A Robertson
6.	COUNCIL OF ANGLICAN YOUTH AND EDUCATION DIVISION DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (Youthworks)
	(Anglican Youth and Education Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1919) <b>1 member of the clergy elected for 3 years</b>
	The Rev M P Yeo

1 layperson elected for 3 years Mrs K Collier

## 1 member of the clergy elected for 1 year

The Rev T Bowden

#### 7. ARDEN ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL

(Arden Anglican School Council Ordinance 1962)

#### 4 persons elected for 3 years

The Rev B S George The Rev P J Harnwell Mr K W Hayward Mr D P Stanton

# 8. BARKER COLLEGE, THE COUNCIL OF

(The Barker College Ordinance 1978)

#### 1 member of the clergy elected for 3 years The Rev M Stead

1 layperson elected for 3 years Mr M Tooker

#### 9. CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR MINISTERS, COUNCIL FOR

(Continuing Education for Ministers Ordinance 1989) **1 clergyman, being an incumbent of an ecclesiastical unit, elected for 3 years** The Rev B Hall

1 layperson elected for 3 years Dr G S Maple

### 10. THE ILLAWARRA GRAMMAR SCHOOL, THE COUNCIL OF

(The Illawarra Grammar School Ordinance 1958)

1 clergyman elected for 4 years The Rev S Semenchuk

1 clergyman elected for 1 year The Rev M Wale

#### 2 laypersons elected for 4 years

Mr K Taylor Mrs H Webb

#### 11. THE KING'S SCHOOL, THE COUNCIL OF (The Kings School Council Constitution Ordinance 1922) 2 clergymen elected for 2 years

The Rev Dr H Cox The Rev Canon B Morrison

# 12. MACARTHUR REGION ANGLICAN CHURCH SCHOOL, COUNCIL OF THE (Macarthur Anglican School Ordinance 1982)

#### 2 persons elected for 3 years Mr M Bell

Mrs M Thomas

#### 1 person elected for 2 years Mrs A Michie

### 13. MOORE THEOLOGICAL COLLEGE COUNCIL

(Moore Theological College Ordinance 1984) **1 clergyman elected for 3 years** The Rev K Kim

#### 2 laypersons elected for 3 years

Mr K M Chapman Dr D Warren 14. DIOCESAN REPRESENTATIVES ON PROVINCIAL SYNOD

(Provincial Synod Representation Ordinance 1986) **1 clergyman elected for 2 years** The Rev G Farrell

15. ST CATHERINE'S SCHOOL, WAVERLEY, THE COUNCIL OF

(St Catherine's School Waverley Ordinance 1922)

1 clergyman elected for 4 years The Rev J Lok-To NG

1 clergyman elected for 1 year The Rev A P Poulos

2 laymen elected for 4 years

Mr S Angus Mr A J Payne

#### 1 laywoman elected for 4 years Mrs K Stewart

16. SYDNEY ANGLICAN CAR AND INSURANCE FUND BOARD / SYDNEY ANGLICAN CHURCH OF ENGLAND FINANCE AND LOANS BOARD

(Sydney Anglican Car and Insurance Fund Ordinance 1978)

1 member of the clergy elected for 3 years

The Rev C Segaert

2 laypersons elected for 3 years Mr P Burgess

Mr J Pascoe

### 17. SYDNEY ANGLICAN SCHOOLS CORPORATION

(Sydney Anglican Schools Corporation Ordinance 1947)

4 persons elected for 3 years

Mrs J Everist Archdeacon G R Huard Mr W B Nicholson Mr R W Salier

1 person elected for 2 years Mr A Thorburn

#### 18. SYNOD POOL

(Parish Disputes Ordinance 1999) 12 clergy, at least 9 of whom are incumbents, elected by clerical members of Synod for 3 years

The Rev R C Barrie The Rev D H Chilton The Rev B J Dudding The Rev N A Flower The Rev W de Jersey Canon J R Livingstone The Rev G S Matthews The Rev M B Robinson The Rev R G Robinson Canon J W South The Rev D W Wallace The Rev P J H Wheeler

#### 12 laypersons elected by lay members of Synod for 3 years

Mrs W Colquhoun Mr A Frank Mr G J Marks Mr D S Marr Miss M Philp Mr M Purvis Dr K Sowada Mr M Thomas Miss J K Warren Ms A Watson Mr P Wilson Ms J Yorath

# 19. TARA ANGLICAN SCHOOL FOR GIRLS, THE COUNCIL OF

(Tara Anglican Girls' School Ordinance 1956)

#### 2 members of the clergy elected for 3 years Bishop I Y Lee

The Rev I Wood

#### 2 laypersons elected for 3 years

Mrs G Akers Mr C Hoare

#### 20. TRINITY GRAMMAR SCHOOL, THE COUNCIL OF

(Trinity Grammar School Constitution Ordinance 1928)

#### 2 clergymen elected for 3 years

The Rev D H Courtney

The Rev T J W Oakley

#### 2 laypersons elected for 3 years

Mr J E Mills Mr R M Pegg

#### 21. WILLIAM BRANWHITE CLARKE COLLEGE, THE COUNCIL OF

(The William Branwhite Clarke College Ordinance 1987) **1 clergyman elected for 3 years** The Rev Dr G May

1 layperson elected for 3 years Mr B G Jones

#### 22. DIOCESAN REPRESENTATIVES ON GENERAL SYNOD

(General Synod Representation Ordinance 1986) *1 lay person to be elected for 2 years* 

His Honour Acting Judge Peter Grogan

JOHN CHAPMAN Secretarial Division

18 October 2006