53rd Synod (2023, 2024 and 2025)

Officers and committees appointed at the first session held in September 2023

1. Secretary of the Synod: Mrs Briony Bounds

2. Chair of Committee: Dr Robert Tong AM

3. Deputy Chair or Deputy Chairs of Committee: Canon Phillip Colgan

Mr Michael Easton
Dr Karin Sowada

4. Committee of Elections and Qualifications: Mr Michael Easton

Mr Ian Miller

Mrs Catherine Rich Dr Karin Sowada

5. Committee for the Order of Business: Archdeacon Anthony Douglas

Bishop Chris Edwards

Archdeacon Simon Flinders (appointed 16/09/2024)

Dr Robert Tong AM Secretary of Synod

6. Minute Reading Committee: Mrs Stacey Chapman

Mr Clive Ellis

Miss Jenny Flower Mrs Jeanette Habib Mrs Patricia Jackson Mr Malcolm Purvis Dr Claire Smith